iPadOS review: sounds like a computer to me

This is an automated post: I was just watching YouTube and pressed the thumbs up button. Now it’s here. Thanks for stopping by.

I'm Nash. I create things.

November

THE WAY BACK - Official Trailer

To Anyone Feeling Stuck Right Now

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (11/17/19)

Being a Coach

Philadelphia 76ers vs Oklahoma City Thunder - Full Highlights | Nov 15, 2019 | 2019-20 NBA Season

Cross Church Notes: Reach Team Service (11/15/19)

Give Yourself More Credit

Disney+ launch signals shift in streaming world l ABC News

The Strange by Charles Bukowski

Leather Goods

The Atlantic’s New Look

Aer City Sling

I tracked every minute of my life for 3 months.

Off The Grid

Alan Watts ~ Don’t Force Anything Wu Wei

Francis and the Lights - See Her Out

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (11/10/19)

Why You Never Have Enough Time

Chris Paul Full Highlights 2019.11.10 Thunder vs Bucks - 17 Pts, 5 Asts | FreeDawkins

You Need to Rest

Chris Paul Full Highlights 2019.11.09 Warriors vs Thunder - 16 Pts, 9 Asts! | FreeDawkins

Tyler, the Creator - Are We Still Friends (Alternative Intro)

Kanye West - God Is | Bridge Worship (Cover)

Aer City Sling Review | Urban Travel Sling Bag With A Clever Design & Versatile Organization

My Favorite Slingbag AER x Oshman City Sling Quicklook

Cross Church Notes: Flight Risk (11/07/19)

Life is easy. Why do we make it so hard? - Jon Jandai

Drifting Down

LeBron has been a ‘monster’ and he’s only getting started — Stephen A. | First Take

A Ticking Clock

Tron Ducati Sport 1000 Scene

BB’s Theme (from Death Stranding)

Death Stranding: Inside Kojima Productions

Remove the Middle

Why Death Stranding Is Unlike Any Game You’ve Played Before

Chris Paul Full Highlights 2019.11.05 Magic vs Thunder - 20 Pts, 6 Asts, 3 Stls! | FreeDawkins

Find Your Calm

Frank Ocean - Little Demon (ft. Skepta)

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (11/03/19)

Thom Yorke - Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)

Death Stranding Review

HBO Max | Launching May 2020

Frank Ocean - In My Room (Lyric Video)

Yoga

The Beauty Of Blade Runner 2049

Why Apple TV Plus is basically free

Luka Doncic Triple Double 2019.11.01 Mavs vs Lakers - 31 Pts, 15 Asts, 13 Rebs! | FreeDawkins



October

Start a Fire

October Recap

October Photos

The Wire is Deeper Than You Think

Oklahoma City Thunder vs Houston Rockets - Full Highlights | October 28, 2019 | 2019-20 NBA Season

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order — Launch Trailer

The Mandalorian — Official Trailer 2 | Disney+ | Streaming Nov. 12

Luka Doncic Full Highlights vs Blazers (2019.10.27) - 29 Pts, 9 Ast, 12 Reb!

Introducing AirPods Pro

Golden State Warriors vs Oklahoma City Thunder - Full Game Highlights | October 27, 2019 NBA Season

Are the Warriors actually this bad? - SBNation.com

what the kanye west album did for me.

The Only Thing We Can Control In Life

Slot Machines

They’ll Be Gone Soon

Cross Church Notes: Living For Eternity (10/27/19)

I’m a Barista

Luka Doncic Triple-Double Full Highlights vs Pelicans (2019.10.25) - 25 Pts, 10 Reb, 10 Ast!

God Is

Kawhi Leonard: Reign Over LA | New Balance

Selah

Kanye West on ‘Jesus is King’, Being Canceled, Finding God + A Lot More

What do you do for work?

Kanye West: Jesus Is King, Sunday Service, and Being Born Again | Apple Music

Be The Light: Premium Hoodies

I THINK

Just tell a story

Luka Doncic Full Highlights vs Washington Wizards (2019.10.23) - 34 Pts, 9 Reb , 3 Ast!

Chris Paul OKC Thunder DEBUT Full Highlights vs Jazz (2019.10.23) - 22 Pts, 8 Reb , 3 Ast!

I’m giving away $50,000 (this is real, i promise!)

An Escape Plan

Succession: Say What You Mean

The Comparison Race

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker | Final Trailer

The Illusion of Progress (Music Video)

Tyler The Creator - She (feat. Frank Ocean)

Leon Bridges - River (Video)

Why Chris Paul Never Gets Blocked!

How I Organize My Thoughts: A Simple Guide

After watching episode one of HBO’s Watchmen

Embrace Your Weird

Cross Church Notes: Living For Eternity (10/19/19)

When Letting Go Becomes Easy

DHL

Frank Ocean - Endless [Full Album] [CDQ]

Frank Ocean - U-N-I-T-Y

Getting Through The Fog

Malcolm Gladwell on BookTube - ‘Talking to Strangers’

Rick Ross’ 254-Acre Atlanta Mansion | Houseguest with Nate Robinson | The Players’ Tribune

Machine Gun Kelly - 5:3666 (feat. phem) [Official Music Video]

Jesus is King - A Kanye West Film (Trailer) - Only in IMAX

My Place: Massimo Vitali

It Could Be Worse

Three Jackets

Hayao Miyazaki’s Airships

Chance the Rapper - We Go High (Official Video)

Strangers (a beautiful mess)

Akira: The TERRIFYING Reality of 2019

Broken Record: Tyler, The Creator & Rick Rubin Discuss IGOR

Cross Church Notes: Living for Eternity (10/12/19)

Truth Be Told — Official Trailer | Apple TV+

J. Monty - 100 Bars Pt. 4

Allan Rayman - Left Alone

Allan Rayman - Pretty Please

The Lakers are like Apple in the 1980s — buy their stock right now - Chiney Ogwumike | The Jump

Normal Life

The Faceless Bottle

iPadOS review: sounds like a computer to me

To chase our imagination, knowing that we’ll never catch it. - Ang Lee

Cross Church Notes: Living For Eternity (10/05/19)

If you’re starting as a creator

Chris Paul sees angles to being on the Thunder that other people don’t - Rachel Nichols | The Jump

How to Create the Life You Want (And Find Your North Star)

I spent 24 Hours With Jeff Staple

Can The iPhone 11 Pro Replace Mirrorless Cameras?

Richard Jewell — Official Trailer — Warner Bros. UK

Cross Church Notes: Follow Directions (10/03/19)

Don’t mistake stillness for idleness. - Ryan Holiday

Mr. Robot | Final Season: Sam Esmail Recaps Everything You Need To Know | USA Network

The Key to Happiness in a Distracted World

6 Underground starring Ryan Reynolds | Official Trailer | Netflix

Poetry: Self-Aware (10/01/19)

Stop being a perfectionist

Stillness Is The Key To Greatness | Ryan Holiday | Stoicism



September

September Recap

September Photos

Cross Church Notes: Winning (09/29/19)

Hobo Johnson - Mover Awayer (Official Audio)

Unhelpful Thinking Styles

For People Feeling Lost in Life

The Irishman | Official Trailer | Netflix

Boogie - Fade (Freestyle)

For All Mankind - Apple TV+ (Official Trailer)

Boogie - Rainy Days ft. Eminem

Boogie - Expose Me (Freestyle)

Boogie - Skydive [Official Music Video]

Boogie - Soho (ft. JID) [Official Music Video]

Boogie - Sunroof ft. Dana Williams

Boogie - Needs (Official Video)

Boogie - Self Destruction [Official Music Video]

GORUCK Bullet Ruck Features

Chris Paul Full Series Highlights | 2018 WCF | GS Warriors vs Houston Rockets | FreeDawkins

iPhone 11 Pro Review - Are The Cameras REALLY That Good?

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie | Official Trailer | Netflix

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie | Emmys Commercial | Netflix

Dinosaur Pile Up - Back Foot (Official Video)

Papa Roach - Elevate (Official Music Video)

Cross Church Notes: Winning (09/21/19)

Jason Mayden: Designing for the Next Generation of Superheroes

You’re a creator of life, not a manager of circumstances. - Tony Robbins

Apple TV+: Everything you need to know

Highest Praise (Official Lyric Video) - Amanda Cook | Brave New World

Tony Robbins: Focus On Yourself EVERYDAY (BEST MOTIVATIONAL VIDEO 2019)

iPhone 11 Pro Review: For the Love of Cameras!

Film Study: How Chris Paul Destroys His Defenders

iPhone 11 Pro review: the BEST camera on a phone

Ian Cron - Letting Life Grow You (a Dream Big Podcast episode)

iPhone 11 Pro Cinematic 4k: Tokyo

Control Your Thoughts

How to Embarrass a 2-3 Zone Defense

A BOY IS A GUN*

How to Stop Giving a F*ck

Cross Church Notes: Winning (09/15/19)

I Still Believe, by Shontelle Dufrene

Control (Music Video)

Wall-e : How to Tell a Story Visually - Pixar Video Essay

James Harden, Lou Williams, Buddy Hield, Pascal Siakam and MORE at Rico Hines Private Run

Do Not Disturb

Help me pick a frame

Watchmen: Official Trailer | HBO

How Apple TV+ Compares to Netflix, Amazon, and Hulu

The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening — Overview trailer (Nintendo Switch)

Apple Event in a flash

Introducing iPhone 11 — Apple

Introducing Apple Watch Series 5

Apple iPhone 11 and 11 Pro event in 11 minutes

SEE — Official Trailer | Apple TV+

iPhone 11 Event - Notes and Videos

Introducing iPhone 11 Pro

El Paso, TX

Remembering the Light

Luka Doncic Shows Off SMOOTH Game At Pro Open Run! Monta Ellis Still a MAJOR BUCKET!!

Being Present

Cross Church Notes: Real World (09/07/19)

John Mayer - Carry Me Away (Official Lyric Video)

MACKLEMORE - SHADOW (FEAT. IRO) [FROM SONGLAND]

Hollywood’s Bleeding

NBA 2K20: Momentous

Cross Church Notes: Refreshed (09/05/19)

The AR glasses that match Apple’s original design language

How the Russell Westbrook-Chris Paul trade changes the Houston Rockets

12 Questions That Will Change Your Life

Behind the scenes of The Mandalorian, Disney+’s Star Wars live-action series

Post Malone - Circles

Take Me to the Light (feat. Bon Iver and Kanye West)

Why AirPods matter - The New Consumer

BAD BOYS FOR LIFE - Official Trailer

NBA 2K20: House of Next

The Two Day Rule

The Egg

JOJO RABBIT | Official Trailer [HD] | FOX Searchlight

Between Two Ferns: The Movie | Official Trailer [HD] | Netflix

Watchmen | Rorschach

How to Build Success by Doing Easy Things (Animation)

Christopher Nolan Explains The Dark Knight

Everything you need to know about Disney+

Cross Church Notes: Real World (09/01/19)



August

Lupe Fiasco - Cripple (feat. Elena Pinderhughes)

August Recap

August Photos

How Do You Know You Are Meant to Be an Entrepreneur? | Destination Happiness Interview

Post Malone - Circles (Official Audio)

Cyberpunk 2077 — Deep Dive Video

Wilmot’s Warehouse - Launch Trailer

The Two Popes | Official Teaser | Netflix

The Laundromat | Official Trailer | Netflix

Inside Bill’s Brain: Decoding Bill Gates | Official Trailer | Netflix

Pusha T - Coming Home (Audio) ft. Ms. Lauryn Hill

JOKER - Final Trailer

150 Meter Starhopper Test

Nintendo Switch Lite hands-on: today’s Game Boy

My Enneagram Results (WEPSS)

Mac Miller - Come Back To Earth

[10 Hours] Tropical Scuba Diving [1080HD] SlowTV

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie (Release date: October 11, 2019)

Neophile: A new word that I just learned, that maybe helps me understand myself better

Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker | D23 Special Look

The Thankful Project

Watchmen - Official HBO Comic-Con Trailer

Disney+ | Start Streaming November 12

Cross Church Notes: Real World (08/25/19)

Beacon Light Notes (08/25/19)

Enemy (Music Video)

Dear Anonymous (08/24/19)

Alchemy One: For My Brother

The View From The Cheap Seats (Introduction, read by Neil Gaiman)

Vince Staples - So What? (Episode 01)

Brain.fm: music to help you focus, relax, or sleep

The Mandalorian (Official Trailer)

Sky View (Music Video)

Lana Del Rey - F It I Love You & The Greatest (Official Video)

Live Your Truth

Control: Launch Trailer

Your Job is to Make Art - Seth Godin at ConvertKit Craft & Commerce 2017

15 Ways That I’ve Changed Things Up Lately

Bon Iver and Zane Lowe ‘i,i’ Interview

Don’t stop creating for yourself

Marvel’s Avengers: A-Day Prologue Gameplay Footage

How to Become a Productivity Master

Dear Anonymous (08/20/19)

Recovering From My Husband’s Depression, PTSD, and Suicide, by Michelle Eschete

‘To Get Things More Real’: An Interview with Ira Glass, by Claudia Dreifus

The Morning Show — Official Trailer (Apple TV+)

Cross Church Notes: Real World (08/18/19)

Peak Design Shoe Pouch (Travel Line) - Carry your shoes or just tuck it away

We Are Not Your Kind

Darkness Returns

3 Operating Systems for Life

Do You Wake Up Happy Every Day? | DailyVee 567

YBN Cordae - Bad Idea (feat. Chance The Rapper) [Official Video]

Guess I’m Fine (Music Video)

Dreamville - Sacrifices ft. EARTHGANG, J. Cole, Smino & Saba (Official Music Video)

Disney And Apple Take On Netflix In The Streaming Wars

Cross Church Notes: Real World (08/11/19)

Sean Murray Tells You Everything in No Man’s Sky Beyond

Bon Iver - Salem - Official Lyric Video

No Man’s Sky BEYOND Launch Trailer

BREAK THE HABIT

Frank Ocean - Voodoo [NEW SONG] 2012

The Game - West Side [Official Video]

Make Good Art

Cross Church Notes: First Thursday (08/01/19)

NBA 2K20: Next is Now



July

July Photos

Best Albums of 2019 (So Far)

Bon Iver: Autumn

These Contact Lenses Zoom In and Out with the Blink of an Eye

The Irishman | Official Teaser

The Wire - Why Every Season Matters

How Quentin Tarantino Steals From Other Movies

Control: 8 Minutes of New Story Mission Gameplay (4K) - IGN First

Control - Official Exclusive Story Trailer

Thing of Beauty: Blonde by Frank Ocean

i wonder - kanye west (slowed)

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (07/28/19)

What is Kiki? - Kiki by Zoetic AI

Joker Producer: It’s “Unlike Any Comic Book Movie You’ve Ever Seen”

NF - Trauma (Audio)

Opening Day at Disneyland: Photos From 1955

‘Spider-Man: Far From Home’ Box Office Crosses $1B in Franchise First

‘Game of Thrones’ Creators Narrow Overall Deal Suitors to Netflix, Amazon and Disney

Gemini Man - Official Trailer 2 (2019) - Paramount Pictures

Arrival: A Response To Bad Movies

Polly: Nirvana’s Darkest Song

Luka Doncic analysis, 2019: The Harden-Bird hybrid

Why Luka Doncic and Kristaps Porzingis Are The Perfect Fit | FreeDawkins

These apps and slick sites were not, as Bill Maher put it, gifts from “nerd gods building a better world.” They were, instead, designed to put slot machines in our pockets. - Cal Newport

Neil Gaiman On The Tim Ferriss Show

Hiking 60 Miles Alone in Hornstrandir Iceland

Prepdeck - Complete Meal Preparation System

We imagine our own importance. We invent our purpose. We are nothing. - Mark Manson

How Marvel’s Massive Comic-Con Announcement Blurs the Line Between TV and Film

Tempest - Official Trailer

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (07/21/19)

A 5 Minute Plea To Do

Official SDCC Trailer | Westworld | Season 3 (2020) | HBO

Watchmen | Official Comic-Con Trailer | HBO

The New Game From Journey’s Creators Feels Like A Dream

Netflix is losing beloved shows, subscribers, and confidence

Apple Music Rebrands Hip-Hop Playlist As ‘Rap Life,’ With Weekly Beats 1 Radio Show

Introducing BUMNATION

Jalen Rose’s advice to Chris Paul: Don’t panic or take a pay cut | Get Up

Adam Melchor - Joyride (Official Video)

American kids would much rather be YouTubers than astronauts

Apple Seeds Fourth Betas of iOS 13 and iPadOS to Developers

The 20 Best HBO Originals of All Time

Chance the Rapper Reveals the Cover, Title and Release Date of His Debut Album

Seth Godin: How to Do Work That Matters for People Who Care

July 16, 2019

How to Hack Your Habits

Apollo 11 Moon Launch: 50th Anniversary

Sell your Nintendo Switch (before it’s too late)

Instead of thinking outside the box, get rid of the box. - Deepak Chopra

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (07/14/19)

Jaden - On My Own ft. Kid Cudi (Official Audio)

Reason to own a Switch? Indie games

How Quentin Tarantino Wrote Inglourious Basterds

Dead Cells Review (v2)

Control: The Final Preview - IGN First

NF - Time

A Day In The Life

Ed Sheeran - Remember The Name (feat. Eminem & 50 Cent) [Official Lyric Video]

My Thoughts On Russell Westbrook Being Traded For Chris Paul

A Genius Leaves The Hood Documentary (Part 1)

50 Minutes to Save the World

21 Steps to Overcome Anxiety

July 11, 2019

Bon Iver - Jelmore - Official Lyric Video

Bon Iver - Faith - Official Lyric Video

EARFQUAKE - TYLER THE CREATOR (GUITAR COVER)

First Look at Nintendo Switch Lite: A New Addition to the Nintendo Switch Family

ORBITAL ERA - 1st teaser

Dreamville Presents: REVENGE (Documentary)

Log your time and what you’ve been up to, every 30 minutes

10 Year with Hayao Miyazaki

June 8, 2019

Your future is created by what you do today, not tomorrow. - Robert Kiyosaki

Meet Kiki: An AI-Powered Pet Robot

Nas - The Lost Tapes 2 (Trailer)

July Recap

Say Yes, Figure It Out Later with Tyler Babin

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (06/07/19)

Ed Sheeran - Best Part Of Me (feat. YEBBA)

Becoming a YouTuber

Sincerity is Forever in Season



June

June Recap

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (06/30/19)

Andre 3000 - Me & My (To Bury Your Parents)

Frank Ocean - Blonde Tribute

Frank Ocean’s Blonde is an Instant Classic - Pitchfork

Logic - Homicide ft. Eminem

Jacques Greene x Cadence Weapon - Night Service

A Mom With Special Needs, Parenting a Special Needs Child. By Nicole Neal

NF - When I Grow Up

June Photos

iPad OS Impressions: They Listened

Every Apple Arcade Game Confirmed So Far

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order — Official Gameplay Demo (Extended Cut)

Sculpting Link from The Legend of Zelda Traditionally - Sculpture_Geek

How To Find Yourself

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (06/23/19)

3 Takes Down

Video on Apple’s upcoming AR Glasses

BOOKSTORES: How to Read More Books in the Golden Age of Content

The Journaling Exercise That Can Change Your Life

A Few Podcast Recommendations

Amber Run - Amen (Lyric Video)

Stranger Things 3 | Final Trailer | Netflix

ANIMA | Paul Thomas Anderson | Thom Yorke | Teaser | Netflix

Zelda: Link’s Awakening Switch First Look + Game Boy Upgrade Comparisons

Ted Talk: How great leaders inspire action

How We See The World

I have anxiety.

How to save a phone in midair

Chris Paul urged coaches to keep James Harden on bench longer - Tim MacMahon | Outside the Lines

Daryl Morey breaks down free agency plans (“adding another star with Paul and Harden”)

Starset - Love You To Death

Rich Paul Knows What He’s Doing

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (06/16/19)

Cartoon Gym Bag

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Sequel Reveal Live Reactions at Nintendo NY

Breath of the Wild: Natsu

Here We Go Magic-Over The Ocean

TORRES - Three Futures (Official Video)

The xx - Brave For You (Official Audio)

June Journal

Ending My Daily Thanks

The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild 2

Over 200 new iOS 13 features/changes for iPhone

Tom Misch & Carmody - Release You

Dijon - Violence

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (06/09/19)

Cross Church Notes: First Thursday (06/06/19)

The Talk Show Live From WWDC 2019

WWDC 2019

What makes a hero? - Matthew Winkler

MET: Louisiana

Bon Iver - Hey, Ma (Official Lyric Video)

Apple Glass

Clairo - Bags

Iterating On An Album

Iterate To The Next Level

Rolling Thunder Revue: A Bob Dylan Story By Martin Scorsese (Trailer)

Derek Sivers and his three new books

Pilot Program: Engine

Cartoon Face (Die-Cut Sticker)

Ford v Ferrari (Trailer)

Cross Church Notes: Summer School (06/02/19)

Machine Gun Kelly - Hollywood Whore

Go Backwards

NF - The Search

Boogie - Expose Me (Freestyle)



May

May Recap

The Closing of a Season: A Story About Running

Finding Freedom, by Heather Deroche

May Photos

If you could go back and tell your younger self something, what would it be?

Austin Kleon

Beautiful Landscapes, By Madee Deroche

What Freedom Looks Like

Three Years, No Alcohol

Imitate the trees. Learn to lose in order to recover, and remember that nothing stays the same for long. — May Sarton

How I Learn Things Online (Way More Efficiently)

Cross Church Notes: All In (05/26/19)

Speaking of Nirvana: A Tribute to Frank Ocean

May 23, 2019

Tiny House With Net Loft For Young Couple

Notes on The Four Agreements

Taron Egerton - Rocket Man (Official Video)

Celebration Church Notes: Troubles Sent To Shake - Part 3 (05/19/19)

Sariyah’s Birthday Party

Tyler, The Creator - EARFQUAKE (Music Video)

May 17, 2019

Don’t let a bad season define you

Pluto TV and the process of having black and white films loop 24/7

There’s a glitch in the system

Cross Church Notes: All In (05/12/19)

To be a good human being is to have a kind of openness to the world, an ability to trust uncertain things beyond your own control. - Martha Nussbaum

House of Prayer Notes: Breaking the Curses (05/05/19)

Cross Church Notes: All In (05/05/19)

Cross Church Notes: Even Still (05/01/19)

Be The Light

Go do your thing. You’re gonna die.

A Fair Fight

Computer On My Wrist

Stay if you want (Shirt)



April

April Recap

April Photos

The Mac Miller post and what you said

Guess I’m Fine

Cross Church Notes: Follow Me (04/28/19)

House of Prayer Notes: Breaking Curses (04/28/19)

What’s your projects? Now move them along.

The Castle

The Little Brick From Bolivia

Dear Friend: Part 1

Netflix Testing ‘Random Episode’ Button

The Neighbors

Cross Church Notes: Easter at Cross Church (04/21/19)

A Train Is Coming

Transparency. Creativity. Compassion

If you surrender to the air, you can ride it. — Toni Morrison

Find Ourselves (Music Video)

In Memory of Rhonda Lynn Rhodes, by Drew Rhodes

Take Courage (Live)

The Wave of Life (Music Video)

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order — Official Reveal Trailer

Star Wars: Episode IX — Teaser

Mental Health. Make An Impact. Be Thankful.

The Lion King Official Trailer

You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete. — Buckminster Fuller

Cross Church Notes: Last Words (04/07/19)

House of Prayer Notes: Recovering A Shaken Faith (04/07/19)

Cross Church Notes: This Is How I Fight My Battles (04/04/19)

Give Thanks

Journal: April 2019



March

March Recap

March Photos

Cross Church Notes: Last Words (03/31/19)

New Album (need your help)

My Daily Gratitude List

MACV-1: My new boots

No Man’s Sky Virtual Reality

Cross Church Notes: Last Words (03/24/19)

Cross Church Notes: Last Words (03/17/19)

Shut Up and Be Grateful

A simple way to ensure you are focused on what matters

Cross Church Notes: Last Words (03/10/19)

Larry

Journal: March 2019



February

February Recap

The art of living is always to make a good thing out of a bad thing. —E.F. Schumacher

The Finish Line

Three Years Sober, By Dodi Adams

Exodus 14:14

Fortnite Is the Future, but Probably Not for the Reasons You Think

Cross Church Notes: Hand Full Of Purpose (02/07/19)

February 6, 2019

The Tap-In (and how to setup your chances in life), by Jake Underwood

The Case Against Adnan Syded - HBO Documentary

The Urban Grid of Writerdom

Apex Legends (Trailer)

Super Bowl 53: Commercials

Cross Church Notes: God’s Promises To Me (02/03/19)

The sky is not the limit



January

January Recap

How Ninja makes $500,000 per month playing Fortnite

January 30, 2019

Sketchnote Mini Workshop

January 29, 2019

January Photos

Phantom: The NBA in Slow Motion

Cross Church Notes: Keep The Change (01/27/19)

When The Heart’s Involved

Creative Minds

Four Years at Cross Church

Harden Drops 61 In Madison Square Garden

Boogie - Everything’s For Sale (Short Film)

Universe

American Gods - Season 2 (Trailer)

Insurance market for football evaporating, causing major threat for NFL, Pop Warner, colleges

Cross Church Notes: Keep The Change (01/20/19)

Future - Jumpin on a Jet

The most regretful people on earth are those who felt the call to creative work, who felt their own creative restive and uprising, and gave to it neither power nor time. - Mary Oliver

The Murlocs - Comfort Zone

Cartoon Nash

High Flying Bird (Netflix Trailer)

Love words, agonize over sentences. And pay attention to the world. - Susan Sontag

Steve Carell to Star in Netflix Comedy Based on Trump’s ‘Space Force’

Modern Japanese house with courtyard wins at indoor-outdoor living

Luka Doncic Highlights

Spider-Man: Far From Home (Teaser Trailer)

Game of Thrones - Season 8: Crypts of Winterfell (Teaser Trailer)

Cross Church Notes: Keep The Change (01/13/19)

Apple architect picks a small prefab to savor CA countryside

IO (Netflix Trailer)

Velvet Buzzsaw (Netflix Trailer)

IMDb has launched an ad-supported movie streaming service

Boogie - Silent Ride (Official Music Video)

January 10, 2019

The more you appreciate simplicity, the more profound your understanding becomes. - Chogyam Trungpa

Shutter Island — Notice The Details

Serial Box creates books for the age of Peak TV

Cross Church Notes: Keep The Change (01/06/19)

James Harden Epic Scoring Run: 452 Points In 11 Games

Top 10 Nintendo Switch Indie Games You Should Own

Grit: the power of passion and perseverance | Angela Lee Duckworth

Nipsey Hussle - Victory Lap feat. Stacy Barthe [Official Video]



December

2018

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (12/30/18)

December Photos

Creative Minds: December

My 15 Favorite Rap Albums of 2018

For My Brother (Vlogs)

Cross Church Notes: The Simple Gospel (12/23/18)

I don’t know why people are so keen to put the details of their private life in public; they forget that invisibility is a superpower. — Banksy

Criminal justice overhaul: The unlikely story behind the bill that wouldn’t die

Searching For Kanye West

Darkroom For iPad: Faster. Easier. More Powerful.

The Making of “Mr. Bentley: The Birthday Card”

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (12/16/18)

Luka Doncic Signature Moves Highlights 2018-2019

Mowgli: Legend of the Jungle (2018)

Black Thought - Conception feat. Reek Ruffin (Official Music Video)

Invisible Man

What To Watch

Little Buckets

We are not nouns, we are verbs. I am not a thing…an actor, a writer…I am a person who does things…I write, I act…and I never know what I’m going to do next. I think you can be imprisoned if you think of yourself as a noun. — Stephen Fry

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (12/9/18)

Eminem - Kick Off Freestyle (Remix with Beats)

Eminem - Good Guy ft. Jessie Reyez

Marvel Studios’ Avengers - Official Trailer

OWC Travel Dock

An Inside Look at Apple’s Biggest Step Yet in Health Care

Cross Church Notes: First Thursday (12/6/18)

December 5, 2018

Wes Anderson’s new movie, The French Dispatch

Beautiful ebook novels with Ulysses - Matt Gemmell

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (12/2/18)



November

November Recap: A Month of Transition

November Photos

November 27, 2018

For My Brother: 001 - Farewell to Thibodaux Apartment

Thanksgiving 2018

Cross Church Notes: Family Feature (11/25/18)

Life can be improved by adding, or by subtracting. The world pushes you to add, because that benefits them. But the secret is to focus on subtracting. - Derek Sivers

The Lion King Official Teaser Trailer

iPad Pro - the Future of Music

Share Your Gifts

Learn How to Draw Using Basic Shapes

Walk In The Light

Organizing and Decorating Nevaeh’s Room

Cross Church Notes: Fear to Faith (11/18/18)

NASIR - The Film

November 16, 2018

A few tweets about the Rockets Warriors game

Creative Minds: November

Jay Shafer’s Stunning $5,000 Tiny House

100 Jacket Mission

iPad Pro 2018 Review: Almost a laptop replacement

How having less can mean more

Podcast: The Lowe Post - Mike D’Antoni, Rockets

Tropical Scuba Diving (10 hour video)

Evolution of Rockstar Games 1997-2018



October

October Recap (It was a busy month)

Why iPad Pro

Introducing the new iPad Pro — Apple

October 30, 2018

Bet on Yourself | A Gary Vaynerchuk Original Film

Amazon-Backed Smart Glasses For $1,000: First Look

Jay Rock - Wow Freestyle ft. Kendrick Lamar

Apple’s Radical Approach to News: Humans Over Machines

Red Dead Redemption 2: Review Roundup

What the Hell Happened to Darius Miles? — By Darius Miles

iPhone XR: Great For Everyone - Austin Mann

Feature Request: Pairing and managing the Apple Watch from the iPad

Stardew Valley - iOS Launch Trailer

October 24, 2018

Apple Watch

Apple’s Upcoming TV Service to Launch in 100+ Countries in 2019, Starting With the U.S.

October 19, 2018

iPhone XR Hands-on: Everything You Need to Know

Red Dead Redemption 2 Launch Trailer

A Review of the Apple Watch Series 4 — The Sweet Setup

How to Watch Basketball

Creative Minds: October

Navy Seal Commander explains why wake up at 4am

Chris Paul - One Goal

Cross Church Notes: Ghost Stories (10/14/18)

Austin Kleon - Bond 2018

Genius Gets Smart With Apple Music

You say backpack. I say rocket.

THE MULE - Official Trailer

Project xCloud: Gaming with you at the center

Handling Deadlines and Multiple Projects with OmniFocus and MindNode

Podcast: Brain States (Daniel Clark on Focus, Sleep and Neuroscience)

Podcast: Brain States (Daniel Clark on Focus, Sleep and Neuroscience)

Out of Time (2003)

Cross Church Notes: Ghost Stories (10/7/18)

Scratched Cornea: Productivity Life Hack

Eminem - Venom

Invisible Man (Are We Dreaming)

Finding Purpose, by Jay Ray

Scratched My Eye

Find Your Spark

Confirmation Bias And the Power of Disconfirming Evidence

A Beautiful Mind (2001)



September

Cross Church Notes: Ghost Stories (9/30/18)

Community

Apple Watch and the future of watchmaking

Creative Minds: September

Cross Church Notes: Lures (09/23/18)

Maniac is the most exciting Netflix drama since Stranger Things

Washington, DC (Photoblog)

Thinking About Attention — Walk with Me

Running down that dream: Podcast and interval training on an Apple Watch

Cross Church Notes: Lures (09/16/18)

Creative Minds: Last Fridays

Eminem - Lucky You ft. Joyner Lucas

Apple’s big news in 108 seconds — Apple

Eminem x Sway - The Kamikaze Interview (Part 1)

Cross Church NoteS: Lures (9/9/18)

NBA 2K19: Momentous

How Christopher Nolan Ends a Film

Make Your Own Impact

Halloween

The keto diet is a recipe for disaster

Beats by Dr. Dre and NBA Announce Global Partnership

Thom Yorke - Suspirium

Eminem - Fall

Kamikaze Review

Cross Church Notes: Lures (09/02/18)



August

Chris Paul Speech To The Next Generation of Basketball In Los Angeles.

Media Giants Rev Up Streaming Services to Compete With Netflix — Variety

Cyberpunk 2077 Gameplay Reveal — 48-minute walkthrough

Cross Church Notes: Made For This (8/26/18)

August 24, 2018

Get lost in the breathtaking game Sable

NBA 2K19: Broadcast Trailer

Kobe Bryant Top 40 All Time Plays

Yuno - Fall In Love [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

Dizzy - Pretty Thing

Cross Church Notes: Made For This (08/19/18)

Audacious Fox: 1Password as a Digital Will

August 16, 2018

How Music Was Made On Super Nintendo

REASON - The Soul (VISUAL)

Consolidating Groups

Travis Scott - STOP TRYING TO BE GOD

Cross Church Notes: Made For This (08/12/18)

Apple Glasses Are Coming - Here’s Why

Red Dead Redemption 2: Official Gameplay Video

5 Common Grammar Mistakes Even the Best Writers Make

NBA 2K19 - Take the Crown

Vector: Anki’s tiny robot that wants to hang

Anki Reveals Autonomous ‘Vector’ Home Robot With AI Learning to Help Around the House

No Man’s Sky: Next Review

Mac Miller - 2018 NPR Tiny Desk Concert (Feat. Thundercat)

LeBron James to Produce Docu-Series ‘Shut Up and Dribble’ for Showtime

Home of the Future with Grant Imahara

New Musical Express: Travis Scott — ‘Astroworld’ review

Disney’s Streaming Service Starts to Come Into Focus

Cross Church Notes: Made For This (08/05/18)

The Work Required to Have an Opinion

General Magic - Official Trailer

An ode to back to school shopping

Redesigning Siri and adding multitasking features to iOS

Drake - In My Feelings

Daring Fireball: Apple Closes With Market Cap Over $1 Trillion

Daring Fireball: Apple Closes With Market Cap Over $1 Trillion

Apple Is Worth $1 Trillion; 21 Years Ago It Was on the Brink of Bankruptcy

August 1, 2018

It Is the Very Act of Doing Something that Actually Helps with Clarity.

Carmelo & Paul - Secret Workout In Vegas (Video)



July

Summer Project: 2018

Nintendo has sold nearly 20 million Switch consoles

Netflix Acquires Andy Serkis’ Mowgli From Warner Bros

With so much content, viewership is moving further and further away from release dates

What it means to be an artist

Let go of the belief that everything is important

Carmelo finalized his buyout with Atlanta

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (07/29/18)

LeBron James Fights For His Family | THE SHOP

Extinction | Official Trailer [HD] | Netflix

Rockets sign Clint Capela to five-year deal

Zoning Out in the Age of Netflix

Denis Villeneuve is making a series of Dune movies

I Think We’re Alone Now - Teaser Trailer

July 24, 2018

July 23, 2018

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (07/22/18)

Glass - Official Trailer

July 20, 2018

little things that matter

Peter Jackson’s new First World War film

Gemini Twins, by Charles Phillips III

No Man’s Sky NEXT (Trailer)

Finding My Best Self

UNCHARTED - Fan Film (2018)

Summer Collection (Shirts)

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (07/15/18)

Do You Even Matter?

Mac Miller - Self Care (Video)

Journal: July 13, 2018

Become a Better Runner - Anatomy of a Stride

How MoviePass (Doesn’t) Work

The Impact of Akira: The Film that Changed Everything

Star Wars: Episode IX Cast Announced

1-800-273-8255

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (7/8/18)

Frank Ocean: How an Accomplished Writer Became a Reclusive Superstar

James Altucher on How to Reinvent Yourself and Create the Future with Lewis Howes

‘Rest in Power: The Trayvon Martin Story’ Official Trailer | Paramount Network

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (07/01/18)

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (07/01/18)



June

Scorpion: My Thoughts and My Version

The Google Assistant can help you get things done over the phone

A Season of Transition (what I’ve been up to)

Avox

The Old Testament Told in Only 5 Minutes

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (06/17/18)

Sable - E3 2018 Announcement Trailer

The Mask Started To Glow

The Uprise

Your Broken Heart

Psycho

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (06/10/18)

You Know I’m Crazy

Monster In My Head

Love Ain’t Here

Faceless

Galveston Photoblog

Cross Church Notes: Extreme Summer (06/10/18)

Ye: My Thoughts On The Album



May

32

Indianapolis Photoblog

Oak: What is meditation? How do I meditate?

Chase Reeves Reviews GoRuck GR1 and GR2 Backpacks

NASHP - When I’m Gone

Dear Momma (2006)



April

I deleted all of my information from Facebook

An April Newsletter

Library Session: Scans From The Last Jedi Art Book

J.Cole - KOD (Review)

Revisiting J.Cole’s Born Sinner

Copying Apple

ESPN+ Streaming Service Launches in Redesigned ESPN App

My Cracked Apple Pencil

Spotify and Hulu Team Up for Joint $12.99 Subscription Plan

Clear Springs Hiking Trip

Firewatch is coming to the Nintendo Switch

Doing More and Not Settling

A simple recipe to auto-blog any YouTube video I like



March

A Sinking Ship

One person can change the world

My thoughts on Apple’s Netflix competitor

Erasing Complexity: The Comfort of Apple’s Ecosystem

facebook internet

2018 Louisiana Labor Summit

Delete Your Facebook, by Rene Ritchie

My Morning Routine

The Disconnect: an offline-only magazine

Obvious to you. Amazing to others. - Derek Sivers

The Search for the Missing Quote (and an email from the author who wrote it)

Introducing Headband: a basketball blog

What’s In My Bag

The End of Retail

Minimal Productivity



February

How Phones Are Designed To Be Addicting

The Way I Organize My iPad Apps

The Outdoors

God’s Plan (Drake Gave Away Nearly A Million Dollars In This Video)

It’s All-Star Break and The Rockets Have The Best Record In The League

Tishomingo Camping Trip



January

Healthy Living

3 Years At Cross Church, 20 Months With No Alcohol

Blonde, Musical Storytelling, & The Unpredictable Mastermind

Bad Seasons

Homecoming Review - Hollywood Reporter

Leon Bridges - River (Video)



December

Breath of the Wild

Revisiting Jay Z’s Kingdom Come, and still, it’s not a good album.

The Incomparable - An Old Sock Full of Diamonds (The Last Jedi)

Chris Paul has unlocked a suddenly elite Houston Rockets defense

Black Thought’s Ten-Minute Freestle

James Harden and Chris Paul are the perfect NBA backcourt combo

Gold Leaf Map Canvas

Things: A Task Manager

Make Lists, Improve Your Day

Eminem’s Revival Cover + Tracklist + Walk On Water + Untouchable

iPhone X: The Impossible Phone

Is This the End of the NFL?

White Space: A Month of Silence

The Loop



November

Hour Long Conversation Between George RR Martin and Stephen King (Video)



October

November Blackout

The Beauty in the Long Road, by Alisha Autin

Teach Me How To Doodle - Week 3

The Best Man’s Speech

Dear Future Wife, by Rocky Angelette

This is How I Fight My Battle, by Janea Robling

Binary Life, by Stu Babin

Apple Watch: Fill Your Rings (and build good habits)

NBA is Back! Here’s what I’m looking forward to the most this season

Rocket Emoji

What I Have Is Enough

Your Single Season (and the Gift of Today), by Chelsea Verdin

Teach Me How To Doodle - Week 2



September

Loud: Without Ever Saying A Word

The Unfollow Button

Cellular Apple Watch

Ice Cream Tee

Mugshots and Coffee Addictions

Teach Me How To Doodle - Week 1

Getting Things Done (a lot of things)

A Gym

How to Handle the Difficult Times

Patreon

Kassie’s Canvas: a guest post from Kassie Voisin



August

Five Changes

Welcome to iPad: the five apps I download first

Allbirds Wool Runners: 8 Months Later (Review)

The Power of iPad and iOS 11

I’m Co-Leading Two Small Groups (Fall 2017)

The Black Keys, An Old Speaker, and The Future (an Amazon Echo Dot Review)

NBA Fan

My Apple Predictions For September

Christopher Nolan In One Minute

Is Social Media Making Me Miserable?

NASHP - It Feels Different (Music Video)



July

I just subscribed to Gary Vaynerchuk

The Boring Company

Dunkirk Review: a time traveling war movie

111 NFL players’ brains were examined and all but one of them had brain damage (CTE)

111 NFL players’ brains were examined and all but one of them had brain damage (CTE)

Apple’s “Pro” Lineup

Online, everyone—the artist and the curator, the master and the apprentice, the expert and the amateur—has the ability to contribute something

They’re cranking away in their studios

The Dragon and the Emoji Princess (by Nash Pitre and Nicole Verdin)

Morning Coffee: a weekly newsletter

Jay Z’s Blueprint for Mental Health

Endless



June

Small Groups (Spring 2017)

Microwave Art

Apple Services (TV and Music subscriptions)

Zero Gravity

Apple Home



May

iOS 11 Wishlist (MacRumors)

Art At The Park

31: a blank canvas

NASHP - I Always Mean Well

Happy Mothers Day

2017 Albums (Halfway Point)

Endless

SCIENTISTS CLOSER TO CURE FOR BALDNESS AND GRAYING HAIR, STUDY SAYS

Neuroscientists Discover a Song That Reduces Anxiety By 65 Percent



April

iPhone Home Screen (April 2017)

Kendrick Lamar - DNA (Video)

What reviewers are saying about Kendrick’s new album

Nobody: a poem

Kendrick Lamar - Damn. (Cover and Tracklist)

DANGERDOOM - Mad Nice (feat. Black Thought)

Pilot (cleaned up a few things)

Neil Gaiman’s 8 Rules of Writing

Anticipating Kendrick’s Album (a few hours away)

John Mayer - Still Feel Like Your Man (Music Video)

John Gruber: Getting Apple scoops with this one weird blog

For My Brother: Three-Year Anniversary



March

Kendrick Lamar - Humble (Music Video)

S-Town: a nonfiction podcast by Serial and This American Life

iOS 10.3 Switches to the New APFS File System:

Sometimes we earn the day, sometimes we sit on the couch

Gorillaz - Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)

My New Setup (iPhone and iPad)

The iPad Lineup

Frank Ocean - Blonde Tribute

Blonde’s Ending (Seigfried, Godspeed, Futura Free)

Every Legend of Zelda Game, Ranked (30 years)

How 45 Minutes With The Legend Of Zelda: Breath Of The Wild Convinced Me To Buy A Switch

NASHP - Gaining Speed

No-Pressure Blogging

American Gods: Origins



February

John Mayer - The Search For Everything (Wave Two)

Overcast 3

iPad Pro: Better Than A Computer (Ad)

Just Know That I’m Working On My Return

Working On My Return

Nintendo Switch: play anytime, anywhere, with anyone

Stagehand: Living Platforms

Raising Money For Bolivia

John Gruber & Merlin Mann’s Blogging Panel at SxSW

Linea: An Elegant Sketching App for the iPad



January

Monthly Recap (January 2017)

Rest In Peace, Randal

iPhone 7 Review: 4 Months Later

My Two-Year Anniversary at Cross Church

Frank Ocean - Musical Identity

The Impact Collection

Abstract: The Art of Design (A Netflix Documentary)

Gorillaz - Hallelujah Money (feat. Benjamin Clementine)

J.Cole - High For Hours

AirPods Ad: Stroll

iPhone Home Screens (January 2017)

Cleaning Up The Header

Ten Years of iPhone

Portrait Mode

Good Morning, 5am

10 Reasons Why 2016 Was My Favorite



December

New Year’s Resolution

My 10 Favorite Albums from 2016

Why Minimalism: The Act of Removing Clutter

A Simple Christmas Gift To And From My 6 Year-Old Brother

Minimalism Update (12/22/16)

AirPods

“Self Control” and “Nights” from Frank Ocean’s Blonde album

“Minimalism: A Documentary” is now on Netflix

NASHP - Flickering Lights (Music Video)

J.Cole - 4 Your Eyez Only (Review)

Pete and Sudi: Rekindling Lost Relationships

Back to Dropbox: Organizing My Digital Files

J. Cole - Eyez (40-Minute Documentary)

NASHP - Wheels Up (Music Video)

iPad Only

Childish Gambino - Awaken, My Love! (Album Stream)

Returning From The Blackout



November

The Noise

Pilot



October

Introduction to Ulysses — NaNoWriMo 2016

Diversifying My Income

Announcing my band: Forcefields and Freedom

Mini Metro by Dinosaur Polo Club

Out West: Westworld Fan Theories, Dissected: 1: The Multiple Theresas Theory

How to Start Running - Well Guide to Running for Beginners

Kendrick Lamar Meets Rick Rubin and They Have an Epic Conversation | GQ

Red Dead Redemption 2 (Trailer)

Nintendo Switch

Eminem - Campaign Speech

A Love Letter, or A Letter To Love, by Adrian Craft

Love Ain’t Here (The Mask)

My 2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Industry Standard w/ Barry Katz: 168: Kevin Hart

iPhone 7: Computer from the Future

Walt Disney and the Power of Imagination, by Hayden Nicholson

The Gold Coin: a short story by Devin Wright

How To Be Human

Beginner’s Guide to Creating Ideas, by Chip Autin



September

Childish Gambino - Storytelling Through Hip-Hop

Iteration and Haptic Feedback

Trying to Conceive, by Chelsea Breaux

Frank Ocean - Godspeed (DVSN Remix)

About the iPhone 7 Design

Apple in Talks to Acquire Luxury Carmaker and Formula One Team McLaren

Kottke.org’s New Site Design (and the importance of launching things unfinished)

Just write and publish

iPhone is the new Film

iPhone 7 Render: Space Black Edition

iPhone 7: Day 1 (Photoblog)

What to expect from next week’s iPhone 7

Rounders: A Netflix Review

I didn’t watch either of the two Saints games, and that’s ok

The iPhone 7 completely demolishes Samsung’s Galaxy Note 7 in a speed test

MKBHD: iPhone 7’s performance and camera

Dear Casey (Introduction to the iPhone)

Neil Cybart on AirPods

Inside an AirPod

iPhone 7 Ad

Apple tees up the future with iPhone 7 | TechCrunch

Pace, Rhythm, and Blogging

iPhone 7 At The US Open

The Power of Creation, by Ashley Cox Samanie

iPhone 7 Plus Photos from the Titans-Vikings Game

Propaganda Smoke Screen

‘If you think Apple Watch is a flop you are a moron.’

Carol: how my grandma impacted my life

Courage

Apple is trying to turn the iPhone into a DSLR using artificial intelligence

Introducing iPhone 7

Introducing AirPods

Don’t Blink: a two minute video, quickly showing everything Apple announced today

Galaxy Note 7 Exploding Battery Issue Gifts Samsung’s Victory To Apple’s New iPhone 7

Dear Younger Me

Making the Climb: a guest post by Gilbert Marcel

Kanye Deconstructed: the human voice as the ultimate instrument

Phones are exploding, and nobody cares

Isaiah Rashad - Wat’s Wrong ft Zacari & Kendrick Lamar

Writing, Archives, Friends

NBA 2K17 Gameplay Blog with Gameplay Director, Mike Wang

Creative Minds: Small Group



August

The Writeous Ones Small Group: Week 1

Rolling Shirts and Letting Go of Hangers

The easiest way to organize your stuff is to get rid of most of it

EE to Offer Free Six-Month Apple Music Subscription

My Thoughts on Blonde, Frank Ocean’s New Album

My Thoughts on Blonde, Frank Ocean’s New Album

Becoming the Boy Once Blind, by John LeBoeuf

Cornfox & Bros Announce Oceanhorn 2: Knights of the Lost Realm

Galaxy Note 7 vs. iPhone 6s Speed Test (Spoiler Alert: “year-old iPhone blows Note 7 away”)

How Can I Help: an ongoing thought of never doing enough

SKY LOG



July

What I’m Currently Working On (Bringing People And Words Together)

My Obsession With No Man’s Sky

My Obsession With No Man’s Sky

Finally Recording on the iPad Pro

Mac mini + Plex Server: wifi keeps disconnecting

Hoping for iOS User Accounts

A Few Chill Albums for Road Trips

Making the iPhone Better



June

Joe Budden - Drake Diss: Making A Murderer (Part 1)

Apple in talks to acquire Tidal

Bob Dylan at 20 on Freaks Show

Any Given Wednesday with Bill Simmons (Premiere Episode)

Late Night: Seth Meyers — Neil Gaiman on the American Gods TV Adaptation

David Sparks on watchOS 3

Bill Simmons Breaks Free: His “F—ing Shitty” ESPN Exit, Who Courted Him and Details of His HBO Show

Elevate - Brain Training

Thoughts On My Next President

Bryson Tiller - Exchange (Video)

Own Less. Love More.



May

Mafia 3: Twelve Minutes of Developer-Narrated Gameplay

The Ezra Klein Show: Ben Thompson on how to make it in media in 2016

The Conversation

Nintendo’s first smartphone app, Miitomo, bringing in $280K a week



April

Kobe Bryant Drops 60 in Final Career Game

Chasing Greatness: Steph Curry 2016 Mix

As usual, Clippers’ Crawford a steady source of reserve power



March

Future - Low Life (feat. The Weeknd)

Kendrick Lamar’s ‘good kid, m.A.A.d city’ Short Film (YouTube)

Pallet Bookshelf

AT&T and DirecTV to launch streaming TV service later this year

FBI Director Admits Password Mistake, But Insists Apple Should Comply

Eminem’s Handwritten Lyrics to Lose Yourself

Steph Curry’s Epic Game vs OKC: mixed by Max Frishberg



February

The new Hitman game will be released as a series of episodes

5 Unreleased Song/Demos From The Life of Pablo

Daring Fireball: Apple Versus the FBI

The Government wants our data. Apple isn’t giving it to them

Bill Simmons’ new Grantland will be called The Ringer, and it will be populated by many ex-Grantland staffers

Jay Electronica - The Curse of Mayweather



January

Blake Griffin is punching people, he broke his hand…I feel a change is coming

Swoop Lego Bag

About my friend, Chase Toups, and how God is working in his life

Soylent

Everyday Carry (what I leave the house with each day)



December

2016 Goals

Noon Pacific: Weekly Handpicked Music Mixtape

Curiosity: A Contextual Wikipedia Reader

Writing a novel is like driving a car at night

Radiohead - Spectre

Why I’m only a writer and not a producer

BB-8 Featurette

2015

TJ

Apple TV: The Future of Televison (Video)

Dad’s Jacket



November

The Mask

Countdown to The Mask (part two)

The Mask

Countdown to The Mask

Journal: Root Canal (11-18-15)

11 Ways to Write Better

NASHP - Through the Hard Times

Kobe’s shooting 32% from the field, 20% from three



September

75 Year Old’s First Vacation

nashp - Anakin



August

Blot



June

The Impossible

The Impossible

Berlin Syndrome (2017)

The Hero Dies



May

Helping Leroy

Removing the Clutter

Seeing Progress With My Workouts

I See It (New Beginning)

A Weekend with the Family



March

So Loud!

When You Fall Down



February

DSLR - Bentley and Brayden

Losing Streak

Getting Things Done (GTD)



January

Getting in Shape

First Day of Cross Church



December

The Perfect Storm by NASHP



October

The Purge by NASHP

Bad Religion by NASHP



September

Remembering Carol



August

Don’t Try

Becoming Pretty Boy

Images of Conroe

Kids - helping them grow

My Nanny Sheila



July

’First Time: a song about a dancer, a video director, and the loudest person

My Zone: Official Music Video

Better In Tune With The Infinite



June

Last Call For The Alcoholics by NASHP



May

‘Lies: 1984 by NASHP’

Lap One: the toy and the survivor

Russel Westbrook Is Not A Point Guard

Gone Fishing - Another Disappointing Season For Chris Paul



February

First Order Of Shirts Have Arrived



January

My Zone



December

Has Blake taken the next step?

Has Blake taken the next step?

My Top 10 of 2013

Merry Christmas, Brayden

Giving Nevaeh My iPad for Christmas

Over

I yelled at my TV, and for the first time ever, it yelled back

Simple

The Machine — a love story

Oceanhorn



May

I Turned 27 Today and That Scares Me



April

Driven

The Trampoline Trick



March

PlasticSky



January

Dear Cowboy Fans



December

Family and Friends



October

Moonrise Kingdom



August

GTA III — A Child’s Perspective



June

Dear Lebron Haters

Dear Lebron Haters

Memories



March

The McDonald’s Presentation

Where is She?



January

The Growth of an Artist - Evan Holt



January

Russell Westbrook vs. James Harden MVP Mix - I’M THE ONE

Russell Westbrook - No Mercy

Pelicans acquire DeMarcus Cousins from Kings in blockbuster NBA trade

Michael Rapaport’s Message to LeBron

James Harden Is the Changing Face of the Point Guard Position

Isaiah Thomas is 5’9 and embarrasses taller players. Here’s how he does it.

I’m Back: Steph Curry’s Historic Return

Golden State’s Game 1 Dominance Runs Deep — The Ringer

Giannis Antetokounmpo Mix - What’s Next?

Dwight Howard to Atlanta - three-year, 70.5 million

My Thoughts On Durant Going To The Warriors

Jamal Crawford Interested In The Knicks

Craig Sager dies at the age of 65 after long fight with leukemia

Chris Paul - Let Me Disarm You (Highlights)

Clippers vs Warriors, Tonight on ESPN

Clippers In The Playoffs (Summary and Hopes)

Chris Paul’s Most Dangerous Weapon? His Eyes

Chris Paul is important. So important, by Shea Serrano

Chris Paul intends to give San Antonio serious consideration

Chris Paul and the Spurs? Here’s my thoughts

Chris Paul and the Spurs have mutual interest

Cavs or Warriors

Blowing Up an NBA Team Is Never the Only Option

Anthony Davis Is a Superhero, But He Needs Some Superfriends

A Win-Win For Chris Paul



Year

It's simple: if you write your email address here, my words will reach you again.


Support The Site

Every month, I go through each service that’s connected to nashp.com (donations, memberships, consulting, merchandise, album sales, Amazon), and when transferring those little balances into my bank account, and seeing them collectively become a small paycheck, it’s always fascinating. A bunch of little buckets working together for the bigger picture.
Thank you.


Church Notes



Be My Guest

Interested in writing a guest post? Click here.

Kindle Highlights


100 Words a Day

Started October 17, 2019, I aim to write at least 100 words each day.